Harbour Hamburg

Hamburg
Schleswig-Holstein
Built between 1908 and 1911, the 50er Schuppen boast a triple-aisle wooden stand construction and are the last remaining quay warehouses from the time of the empire. The adjoining main buildings used to house functionaries and include various rooms … 
Details of 50er Schuppen - Australiastraße
20457 Hamburg
A wrecking dockyard located in Moorburg district in the southern harbour. The compound features dusty, muddy and rough looks, almost every corner beeing filled with scrap metall parts. Experienced location for film shooting. 
Details of Abwrackwerft in Moorburg
21079 Hamburg
Near the quays where the ferries dock, the "Landungsbrücken", stands the building housing the entrance to the old tunnel which runs underneath the river Elbe. It was opened in 1911. The classicist style of the brown sandstone square … 
Details of Alter Elbtunnel
20359 Hamburg
The Cap San Diego is one of the last remaining ships of a series of six fast cargo ships built between 1961 and 1962 on shipyards in Hamburg and Kiel for the Hamburg-Südamerikanische Dampfschiffgesellschaft Eggert & Amsinck, the … 
Details of Cap San Diego
20459 Hamburg
The City Marina is one of Hamburg´s most versatile locations it features some of the most beautiful sights of the city. Because of the centred landing stages and anchorages, who have a direct optical connection to harbour facilities, Hanseatic … 
Details of City Sporthafen
20459 Hamburg
The Hamburg Elbbrücken, the bridges across the Elbe, are the last ones before the Elbe flows into the North Sea. Since 1872, iron railway bridges have replaced ferries crossing the Norderelbe, the northern part of the Elbe, and the … 
Details of Elbbrücken
20539 Hamburg
The Ernst-August lock at Klütjenfelder Hafen was completed in October 2011, having cost a total of 26 million euros. It replaces a much larger (unpreserved) construction from 1861 for flood control and tidal range compensation. The lock and … 
Details of Ernst-August-Schleuse
21107 Hamburg
The Fischauktionshalle, an architectural jewel, reminiscent of a basilica, was built in 1896 and used for fish auctions. An iron structure with a cupola, it was also called the "Cathedral of Fish". Two galleries run along the inside and … 
Details of Fischauktionshalle
22767 Hamburg
Every Sunday morning, between 6 and 10am, the famous fish market of St. Pauli takes place, directly on the Elbe embankment, on a broad cobblestone promenade with old lampposts lined by clinker houses. Goods of all sorts are being sold within this … 
Details of Fischmarkt Hamburg-Altona
Fischmarkt 20359 Hamburg
The facilities of the house bout society are 1,200 square metres in size and are located within the Spreehafen. Various ships, house boats and pontoons are available for use. The floating workshops, studios, offices, venues and exhibition rooms were … 
Details of HHLV Hausboote im Spreehafen
20457 Hamburg
The harbour grounds are in a process of constant chance, every day offers new views and impressions. The new HafenCity - for example – is still under construction and creates a whole new city district in the harbour area south of the historic … 
Details of HafenCity
20457 Hamburg
About 1900, the increasing transhipment and theships becoming bigger required an extensive rebuilding and extension process of the Port of Hamburg. From 1908 until 1909, the sheds 50 and51 were built along the wall of the Bremen quay. Each of them … 
Details of Hafenmuseum
20457 Hamburg
For more than ninety years the Hamburg Ship Model Basin HSVA has been and still is one of the leading companies in hydrodynamic research. The company has influenced the development of crucial technologies, methods, standardisations and problem … 
Details of Hamburgische Schiffbau - Versuchsanstalt
22305 Hamburg
This part of Hamburg´s harbour remains completely unaffected by the tide. It contains the Hamburg yacht centre, the ship calibration station Heimdall, the Clipper clubhouse and the interior harbour side of the harbour police. Contact: Yacht Centre … 
Details of Harburger Binnenhafen
21079 Hamburg
As Germany's largest and Europe's third largest container port Hamburg takes on an important distribution function for worldwide flows of goods. Four high performance container terminals make possible an annual handling capacity of some 12 … 
Details of Industriehafen / Containerhafen
21129 Hamburg
Maritime pictures, models, flags, decorations, cards, uniforms and even a projection on a wall of ice makes the Maritime Museum in Hamburg so unique.On its 11 floors the largest private maritime collection by Peter Tamm, is presenting its beauty … 
Details of Internationales Maritimes Museum Hamburg
Kaispeicher B 20457 Hamburg
The Kattwyck bridge is the biggest bascule bridge in the world. It is 290m long and was built in 1973. The maximum height of stroke is 53m high.A specialty about the bridge was, that it had train and car traffic, but there is a second bridge next … 
Details of Kattwykbrücke
21107 Hamburg
Since 1974, Germany´s highest bridge connects the Waltershof container terminal and the Free Port. The curved cable bridge, visible from far away has 88 steel cables and rests on 130m high columns. The bridge across the south side of the Elbe … 
Details of Köhlbrandbrücke
20457 Hamburg
At Seemannshöft we can see the vessel traffic service centre (the modern, low rise building) of the Hamburg Port Authority, as well as the historic Lotsenhaus (lit: pilot house). The open tidal harbour of Hamburg is covered by high-power radar … 
Details of Lotsenhaus
Seemannshöft 21129 Hamburg
In Finkenwerder Vorhafen lies the METHA treatment plant wharfage, belonging to the Hamburg Port Authority. METHA is the first major sediment-processing plant in the world to mechanically process dredged harbour sediments. It separates and drains … 
Details of METHA Aufbereitungsanlage / Hafenanlage
21129 Hamburg
The historic cargo ship BLEICHEN features furniture and mechanisms from the fifties and has two freight holds of 300m² each. The engine room, cargo booms and other facilities are operational and all of the ship is available for film shoots. 
Details of MS BLEICHEN
20457 Hamburg
The „Museumshafen Oevelgoenne (museum harbour of Oevelgoenne) was founded by a private association in 1977 at the fairy pier of Neumuehlen. It offers a mix of historic professional sailing ships. For example an old fire ship, which was in … 
Details of Museumshafen Övelgönne
22763 Hamburg
At Seemannshöft we can see the vessel traffic service centre (the modern, low rise building) of the Hamburg Port Authority, as well as the historic Lotsenhaus (lit: pilot house). The open tidal harbour of Hamburg is covered by high-power radar … 
Details of Nautische Zentrale
Seemannshöft 21129 Hamburg
The Norderwerft, founded in 1905, features two docks and three mooring quays. The shipyard employs around 100 people, working in the fields of ship repairs, reconstruction, production of equipment and general services. 
Details of Norderwerft
20457 Hamburg
The SS Rickmer Richmers was built in Bremerhaven Shipyards in 1896 as a full rig steel ship with a span of 3,500 square metres. It was confiscated by the Portuguese during the First World War and used as a cargo ship by the English. After the Second … 
Details of Rickmer Rickmers
20359 Hamburg
The construction of the Landungsbrücken, the great piers for the passenger ships, was started in 1839. Like most of Hamburg´ s buildings for public transport, built around 1910, the piers were given an impressive facade. The massive … 
Details of St. Pauli Landungsbrücken
20359 Hamburg
This extraordinary venue for music shows, integrated into the harbour, is situated on the south bank of the Elbe, opposite the great piers (Landungsbrücken). Various shows are staged within this spacious hall.  
Details of Stage Musicaltheater im Hafen
20457 Hamburg
The company M.A. Flint GmbH & Co. gave up the business areas of diving and salvage in 2004, so the name “Taucher Flint” (lit. “Diver Flint”) is no longer entirely accurate. It has since specialized in the repair of ships, boats and yachts. … 
Details of Taucher Flint
20457 Hamburg
The brick-lined warder's building, the sluice tower and the sluice interior constitute an entity which seems to be cut off entirely from the rest of the world. An idyllic place connecting the Billwerder bay and the Tiefstack canal which leads into … 
Details of Tiefstack Schleuse
20539 Hamburg
Trimet Aluminium wharfage is an independent, medium-sized enterprise. The plant was founded in 1970 under the name Reynolds Aluminium, the electrolysis facilities were opened in 1974 and metal production began. In 1975 Reynolds threatened to give up … 
Details of Trimet Aluminium
21129 Hamburg
The Finkenwerder Yachthafen (marina) is visually cut off from the Elbe, and only becomes accessible once the entrance to the North of Rüschweg has been passed. The marina next to the Airbus premises is home to several sailing clubs and their … 
Details of Yachthafen Finkenwerder
21129 Hamburg
The citizens of Hamburg enjoy the summer and the sunshine on the sandy beach of the river Elbe at the old captains’ village, Övelgönne. Front gardens of all sizes stretch down to the riverbanks. 
Details of Övelgönne Elbstrand
22605 Hamburg
The bridge connects the harbour promenade with the jetties at the lower harbour, where, amongst others, the ship Cap San Diego lies at anchor. 
Details of Überseebrücke
20459 Hamburg
powered by webEdition CMS

Hafen Hamburg

Hamburg
Schleswig-Holstein
Die von 1908 bis 1911 gebauten 50er Schuppen mit dreischiffiger Holzständerkonstruktion sind die letzten Kaischuppen aus der Kaiserzeit. Die historischen Hallen werden auch heute zum großen Teil noch als Lager genutzt, u. a. für … 
Details zu 50er Schuppen - Australiastraße
20457 Hamburg
Die in Hamburg Moorburg ansässige Abwrackwerft verschrottet auf ihrem Gelände Pontons, Binnenschiffe und schwimmende Anlagen.Das Gelände ist staubig, matschig und ruppig mit zerlegtem und teilzerlegtem Schrott in nahezu jeder Ecke. Zu … 
Details zu Abwrackwerft in Moorburg
21079 Hamburg
Neben den Landungsbrücken steht das Eingangsgebäude des 1911 eingeweihten Elbtunnels. Der quadratische Kuppelbau mit hoch gestreckten Fenstern und braunen Sandsteinquadern erinnert in seinem klassizistischen Stil an das Pantheon in Rom. … 
Details zu Alter Elbtunnel
20359 Hamburg
Die Cap San Diego ist das letzte noch erhaltene Schiff einer Serie von sechs Schnellgutfrachtern, die in den Jahren 1961 und 1962 auf Werften in Hamburg und Kiel für die Hamburg-Südamerikanische Dampfschiffgesellschaft Eggert & Amsinck … 
Details zu Cap San Diego
20459 Hamburg
Der City Sporthafen zwischen Baumwall und Kehrwiederspitze bietet als Drehort einige der schönsten typisch Hamburgischen Ansichten. Die Bootsstege und Liegeplätze haben durch ihre zentrale City-Lage und die direkte optische Anbindung zu … 
Details zu City Sporthafen
20459 Hamburg
Mit Hamburger Elbbrücken werden mehrere voneinander unabhängige Brückenbauwerke bezeichnet, die in Hamburg den Fluss Elbe überqueren. Im engeren Sinn werden insbesondere mehrere zueinander parallel verlaufende Eisenbahn- und … 
Details zu Elbbrücken
20539 Hamburg
Die 26 Millionen Euro teure Ernst-August-Schleuse am Klütjenfelder Hafen wurde im Oktober 2011 fertiggestellt. Sie ersetzt einen wesentlich größeren (nicht erhaltenen) Vorgängerbau aus dem Jahre 1861 und dient dem Hochwasserschutz und dem … 
Details zu Ernst-August-Schleuse
21107 Hamburg
Nach dem Vorbild altrömischer Markthallen 1896 wie eine Basilika erbaut, zählt die Altonaer Fischauktionshalle mit ihrer filigranen Architektur auch heute noch zu den Wahrzeichen der Stadt Hamburg. Industriell anmutend und mit rauem Charme … 
Details zu Fischauktionshalle
22767 Hamburg
Auf dem St. Pauli-Fischmarkt, einer breiten, baumbestandenen Klinkerpromenade direkt an der Elbe, findet jeden Sonntag von 6-10 Uhr der "Fischmarkt" statt. Vor der Kulisse des morgendlichen Hafens, auf historischem Kopfsteinpflaster und … 
Details zu Fischmarkt Hamburg-Altona
Fischmarkt 20359 Hamburg
Im 11 ha großen Hamburger Spreehafen liegt die Anlage des Hausbootvereins (1700 qm) mit unterschiedlichen Hausbooten, Pontons, Barkassen, Motorbooten, Kanus, Tretbooten etc. Die schwimmenden Gebäude, Werkstätten und Kontore wurden um … 
Details zu HHLV Hausboote im Spreehafen
20457 Hamburg
Mit der Entwicklung der HafenCity entlang der Elbe setzt Hamburg mindestens europaweit neue Maßstäbe: Auf einer Fläche von 157 ha entsteht bis ca. 2025 ein lebendiges und dichtes Stadtmilieu mit maritimem Flair, das Arbeiten, Wohnen, … 
Details zu HafenCity
20457 Hamburg
Im Hafenmuseum Hamburg kann die Geschichte des Hafens und seine unverwechselbare Atmosphäre erlebt werden. An einer der letzten, erhaltenen Kai-Anlagen reihen sich historische Kräne und Schiffe. Im Schuppen 50A lagern Exponate, die von … 
Details zu Hafenmuseum
20457 Hamburg
Mit der Errichtung des Hamburg Cruise Centers in der HafenCity wurde ein innenstadtnahes Kreuzfahrtterminal geschaffen, das im April 2004 die ersten Reisenden in Empfang nehmen konnte und 2006 um eine weitere Abfertigungshalle erweitert wurde. Das … 
Details zu Hamburg Cruise Center HafenCity
20457 Hamburg
Seit mehr als neun Jahrzehnten gehört die Hamburgische Schiffbau-Versuchsanstalt zu den führenden Firmen im Bereich der hydrodynamischen Forschung. HSVA hat entscheidend die Entwicklung von Technologien, neuen Methoden, Standardisierungen und … 
Details zu Hamburgische Schiffbau - Versuchsanstalt
22305 Hamburg
Der Harburger Binnenhafen ist von der Tide unabhängig und birgt einige interessante Motive. Neben dem Überwinterungshafen ist das Yachtzentrum Hamburg hier angesiedelt, sowie die Schiffseichstation Heimdall, das Vereinshaus des Clipper e.V. und … 
Details zu Harburger Binnenhafen
21079 Hamburg
Als Deutschlands größter und Europas drittgrößter Containerhafen übernimmt Hamburg eine wichtige Verteilerfunktion für weltweite Warenströme. Die vier großen Containerterminals Burchardkai, Tollerort, … 
Details zu Industriehafen / Containerhafen
21129 Hamburg
Maritime Bilder, Modelle, Flaggen, Orden, Karten, Uniformen und sogar eine Projektion auf eine Eiswand macht das Maritime Museum in Hamburg so einzigartig.Auf seinen 11 Stockwerken präsentiert die größte Privatsammlug der Welt, von Peter Tamm, … 
Details zu Internationales Maritimes Museum Hamburg
Kaispeicher B 20457 Hamburg
Die Kattwyk-Brücke ist eine 290 Meter lange Hubbrücke mit zwei 70 m hohen Endportalen für den Eisenbahn- und Straßenverkehr, die über die Süderelbe führt. Sie verbindet den Stadtteil Moorburg mit der Elbinsel … 
Details zu Kattwykbrücke
21107 Hamburg
Die Kehrwiederspitze ist der westlicheste Zipfel der südlich des Binnenhafens gelegenen Kehrwiederinsel (früher Brookinsel). Dort befindet sich seit 1995 das Hanseatic Trade Center, ein Büro- und Wohnkomplex auf 3,4 ha und die … 
Details zu Kehrwiederspitze
20457 Hamburg
Deutschlands höchste Brücke verbindet seit 1974 den Containerterminal Waltershof mit dem Hafengebiet Steinwerder. In leicht geschwungener Form hängt die weithin sichtbare Schrägseilbrücke an 88 Stahlseilen, die von zwei … 
Details zu Köhlbrandbrücke
20457 Hamburg
Am Seemannshöft befinden sich die Nautische Zentrale (der moderne Flachbau) des Oberhafenamts / HPA und das historische Lotsenhaus. Das Gebiet des offenen Tidehafens Hamburg wird von leistungsstarken Landradaranlagen und einer AIS-Landstation … 
Details zu Lotsenhaus
Seemannshöft 21129 Hamburg
Im Finkenwerder Vorhafen liegen die Kaianlagen der METHA Kläranlage, die zur HPA, Hamburg Port Autority gehört. Die METHA leistet als weltweit erste Großanlage zur Baggergutaufbereitung die mechanische Trennung von Hafensedimenten. … 
Details zu METHA Aufbereitungsanlage / Hafenanlage
21129 Hamburg
Stückgutfrachter wie die BLEICHEN prägten das Bild des Hamburger Hafens vor der Zeit der Containerriesen. Auch an den 50er Kaischuppen machten regelmäßig solche Schiffe fest. Heute repräsentiert die BLEICHEN diese … 
Details zu MS BLEICHEN
20457 Hamburg
1977 von einem privaten Verein gegründet, am Fähranleger Neumühlen, befindet sich der Museumshafen Oevelgönne mit Berufsseglern aus Fluss-, Küsten- und Hocheefahrt (Ewer, Tjalken, Kutter), die „ELBE 3“ ein altes … 
Details zu Museumshafen Övelgönne
22763 Hamburg
Am Seemannshöft befinden sich die Nautische Zentrale (der moderne Flachbau) des Oberhafenamts / HPA und das historische Lotsenhaus. Das Gebiet des offenen Tidehafens Hamburg wird von leistungsstarken Landradaranlagen und einer AIS-Landstation … 
Details zu Nautische Zentrale
Seemannshöft 21129 Hamburg
Die Norderwerft wurde 1905 gegründet und verfügt über zwei Docks und drei Kailiegeplätze. Die Geschäftsfelder der Werft mit etwa 100 Mitarbeitern sind Schiffsreperaturen, Umbauten und Erneuerungen, Fertigung von Ausrüstung und Service. 
Details zu Norderwerft
20457 Hamburg
Die SS Rickmer Rickmers wurde im Jahre 1896 als Vollschiff aus Stahl auf Querspanten auf der firmeneigenen Werft in Bremerhaven gebaut. Als Vollschiff hatte der Segler eine Segelfläche von 3.500 qm. Im ersten Weltkrieg wurde das Schiff in Portugal … 
Details zu Rickmer Rickmers
20359 Hamburg
Seit 1839 entstanden die Landungsbrücken, mit denen die großen Überseelinien ihre Abfertigungsstellen erhielten. Die Gesamtanlage wurde vom Ingenieurwesen der Baudeputation konzipiert. Wie alle Hamburger Verkehrsbauten um 1910 sollte … 
Details zu St. Pauli Landungsbrücken
20359 Hamburg
Atemberaubende Aussichten!Neben der zentralen Hafenlage bietet das außergewöhnliche Gebäude einen modernen Theatersaal mit 2.030 Sitzplätzen, ein offenes Foyer über drei Ebenen und eine Sammlung zeitgenössischer Kunst. … 
Details zu Stage Musicaltheater im Hafen
20457 Hamburg
Edles Ambiente in traumhafter Lage!Das Stage Theater an der Elbe mit seiner auffallenden Architektur bildet mit dem benachbarten Stage Theater im Hafen ein harmonisches Ensemble. Das lichtdurchflutete Foyer bietet mit seiner Panoramafront von … 
Details zu Stage Theater an der Elbe
20457 Hamburg
Die M.A. Flint GmbH & Co. hat im Jahre 2004 die Bereiche Taucherei und Bergung eingestellt, somit ist der Name „Taucher Flint“ eigentlich nicht mehr ganz zutreffend. Seither ist der Betrieb auf die Bereiche Schiffs-, Boots- und Jachtreparaturen … 
Details zu Taucher Flint
20457 Hamburg
Das backsteinerne Wärterhäuschen bildet zusammen mit dem Schleusenturm und dem im Innenbereich der Schleuse angelegten Garten eine Einheit, die vom Rest der Welt vollkommen abgeschottet erscheint. Ein idyllisches Plätzchen als Verbindung zwischen … 
Details zu Tiefstack Schleuse
20539 Hamburg
Die Trimet Aluminium AG ist ein konzernunabhängiges mittelständischen Unternehmen. Das Werk wurde 1970 unter dem Namen Reynolds Aluminium gegründet, 1974 eröffnete die Elektrolyse und die Metallproduktion begann. 1975 hatte Reynolds große … 
Details zu Trimet Aluminium
21129 Hamburg
Der Finkenwerder Yachthafen ist von der Elbe aus gar nicht zu sehen, erst wenn man die Einfahrt nördlich vom Rüschweg passiert hat, erschließt sich der weitläufige Yachthafen neben dem Airbus-Gelände, wo mehrere Segelclubs ihre Steganlagen und … 
Details zu Yachthafen Finkenwerder
21129 Hamburg
Auf dem Sandstrand beim alten Lotsen- und Kapitänsdorf Övelgönne genießen die Hamburger den Sommer und die Sonne. Kleine und große Vorgärten reichen direkt bis an den Strand. 
Details zu Övelgönne Elbstrand
22605 Hamburg
Die Überseebrücke verbindet die Hafenpromenade mit den Anlegern am Niederhafen, wo z.B. auch die Cap San Diego liegt. 
Details zu Überseebrücke
20459 Hamburg